Contributing to Open Source this month Hacktoberfest 2022

I registered for hacktoberfest 2022. It is a very nice experience when you registered for any program and participate in it. A lot of participants take part in this program and everyone wants to perform their best. I also wanted to perform my best to make 4 pull request merged.

If you do not know about the pull request, it is basically when you make changes in any open-source project and want to add your code or feature to the open-source project, then you make a pull request then the project admin will check it, and merge it to the main branch.

I find an open-source project and starts working on it, clone it in my local environment, and tried to make a change or add new features, I successfully make some changes. But sometimes I face some problems like how to commit, and how to push but if you will search on the internet then you will find the solution. I also do the same and overcome the issue. Basically, I was contributing to the frontend part of this project. And then I make a pull request(PR).

This is a very exciting part of the open source program/contribution when you are waiting for the email of merging your pull request(PR). This is a very exciting time when you regularly check your e-mail and wait for the mail.

It was 2, October 2022, when I received the mail of merging my branch to the main branch then I became so happy. This was my first pull request in hacktoberfest 2022 which merged successfully.

This is my experience with the first pull request of hacktoberfest 2022.

#BlogsWithCC